• Full Screen
  • Wide Screen
  • Narrow Screen
  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

A trans-local network for the cooperation between Italy and South-Eastern Europe

SeeNet is a network of local authorities from Italy and South Eastern Europe that collaborate in a three-year Programme of decentralised cooperation in order to strengthen the governance skills of involved territories and promote sustainable local development.

The Programme focuses on the consolidation of long-term partnership between the two shores of the Adriatic Sea and on the support to the integration process in the European Union of South-East European countries. Furthermore, the Programme intends to establish an integrated system of decentralised cooperation in Italy aimed at promoting the development of innovative local policies.

SeeNet is based on the joint work and the sharing of goals and interventionstrategies. According to a logic of reciprocity, it promotes an equal relationship among partners oriented to the sharing of knowledge and practices and represents a chance of growth for all territories involved.

You need to upgrade your Flash Player

The Programme is co-funded by the General Directorate for Development Cooperation of the Italian Ministry of Foreign Affairs (DGCS-MAE) and coordinated by the Tuscany Region, in partnership with other Italian Regions (Emilia-Romagna, Friuli Venezia Giulia, Marche, Piedmont, Veneto) and the Autonomous Province of Trento.

Partners of the Programme are local authorities, Italian technical organisations and 46 local authorities in South Eastern Europe.

AlbaniaBosnia and HerzegovinaCroatiaKosovoMacedoniaMontenegroSerbia

The Programme will perform joint actions for all areas, Horizontal Actions, territorial and theme-based actions, Vertical Actions.